RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY MEETING OF SATYA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT HELD ON 11TH MARCH 2018(SUNDAY) AT 11.00 A.M IN THE BOARD ROOM.

The chairman welcomed all the members for the meeting and requested the principal to give a presentation on the academic status of the college.

The principal has given a power point presentation covering agenda points.

- 1. Resolved to authorize the principal to send proposals to JNTUK, Kakinada, State Government of AP, and AICTE, New Delhi for the academic year 2018-19 seeking extension of approval for the existing programs.
- 2. The member of governing body has consented to the process of ratification of the appointments of faculty members through university panel selection. More than 50% of existing faculty got ratified and 18 faculty and non teaching staff members got appointed in the academic year 2017-2018 .The Governing Body has taken note of the appointments of faculty and non teaching staff for the academic year 2017-18.
- 3. Members have approved to start up the accreditation process and establish the IQAC. Informed the principal to prepare a note on the progress of work for next meeting.
- 4. Resolved to authorize the principal to procure the laboratory equipments, library books, software's required by the college for the academic year 2018-2019 by following the normal procedure.
- 5. Resolve to approve the scholarships to the toppers and suggested the principal to encourage more no of students to receive the scholarships.
- 6. Resolved to approve the electrification work by setting fans and lights in the laboratories running in the sheds.

The meeting was concluded by vote of thanks to the chair.

MEMBERS PRESENT

Sl.	Name	Designation	Category	Signature
No				
1	Sri. Botcha Satyanarayana	Chief Patron,	Chairman	
		Satya Institute of Technology& Management.		
2	Smt. Dr. B. Jhansi Laxmi	Secretary,	Member	
		Satya Institute of Technology& Management.		
3	Prof. P. Somaraju	Secretary,	Member	
		Gayatri Vidya Parishad, Visakhapatnam.		
4	Smt. Dr. S. Anusha	Treasurer,	Member	
		Satya Institute of Technology& Management.		
5	Prof. M. SashiBhushanarao	Joint Secretary,	Member	
		Satya Institute of Technology& Management.		

6	Smt. Dr. G. JayaSuma	Professor & Head Dept.of Information Technology, UCE, Vizianagaram.	JNTUK Nominee
7	Prof. K. Raghubabu	Registrar, Dr. B.R Ambedkar University, Srikakulam.	Member
8	Prof. R. GovindRajulu	Former Registrar, IIIT, Hyderabad, Educationist.	Member
9	Smt. Dr. Saidevamani	Principal, Satya Degree & PG College, Vizianagaram, Educationist.	Special Invitee
10	Sri Sarma	General Manager, Ferro Alloys Corporation (FACOR), Vizianagaram, Industry Nominee.	Member
11	Prof. Ch. VenkataLaxmi	Vice-Principal, Satya Institute of Technology& Management.	Member
12	Dr. Madhusudanacharyulu	Associ. Professor, Satya Institute of Technology& Management, Staff Representative.	Member
13.	Ms. G. AnithaSai	Executive Trainee, Tata Consultancy Services, Hyderabad Alumni.	Member
14	Dr. D.Srinivasarao	Principal, Satya Institute of Technology& Management.	Member Secretary